Welcome
News:
Want to give feedback on a plugin? Post it to the plugins thread in the
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Downloads
Forum!
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 12
  Print  
Author Topic: Movie4k.to (m2k) **Movies and TV Shows** website change  (Read 94408 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
someone else
Newbie
*

Times Thanked: 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #15 on: June 14, 2011, 12:06:11 PM »

Just noticed Movie2k website for sale on Flippa.com.  Probably not a good sign.
Logged
djjester
Script Writer 1
Full Member
***

Times Thanked: 4
Posts: 101



Email
« Reply #16 on: June 14, 2011, 12:07:37 PM »

not sure if this is true or not but this is what i came across earlier today....Loombo, Frogmoz, Karambavidz have been closed down on 08.06.2011 by the German authorities due to an investigation in the data center where these domains are hosted. The owner told me that they will come back online latest next week. Please be patient until then.


taken from

[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
http://watchseries.eu/episode/law_and_order_s20_e20-54744.html

its marked in red
Source(s):

[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
http://watchseries.eu
Logged

USING PLAYON ON PS3,WII,360,ROKU 2 XS AND VMCPLAYIT INSIDE WINDOWS MEDIA CENTER COMCAST DOCSIS 3.0 Extreme 105 (up to 105 Mbps download/10 Mbps upload)
WINDOWS 7 (64BIT)
"And Remember No Matter How Hard Things Get!!!....Never Surrender!
superstreams
Script Writer 1
Full Member
***

Times Thanked: 53
Posts: 236


Email
« Reply #17 on: June 14, 2011, 03:55:05 PM »

ITS ALIVE  Grin
Logged
sedric1
Developer Tier 1
Hero Member
****

Times Thanked: 125
Posts: 785


WWW Email
« Reply #18 on: June 14, 2011, 04:29:16 PM »

we're back! woot woot

I just tested the same version of the script and validated that it is working.
Logged

Check out 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Check out m2k
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo m2k and 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo using the xbox/cell phone -
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
sedric1
Developer Tier 1
Hero Member
****

Times Thanked: 125
Posts: 785


WWW Email
« Reply #19 on: June 14, 2011, 05:01:03 PM »

@someone else
i was confused by your post so i went to check it out;


[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login

Is this what you saw? That is not the same site Smiley Those are just some clowns that are stealing traffic from movie2k.to. Check out this post:

"    rsorense10 (+9)
Date:
    6 hours ago

Every now and then movie2k.to goes down and we get loads of their traffic. Yesterday was a 16,337 visit and $160 day and on track for the same today.
"
I reenabled this script for downloads. I am hopeful to get some updates on this clean version out this week too!
Logged

Check out 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Check out m2k
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo m2k and 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo using the xbox/cell phone -
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
someone else
Newbie
*

Times Thanked: 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #20 on: June 14, 2011, 07:04:05 PM »

Exactly what I was referring to.  Thought, "Site down, site for sale, site not coming back."  So much for my investigative journalism.  Anyway, thanks for the great script and I'll sink into the background again.
Logged
jbroome3
Newbie
*

Times Thanked: 3
Posts: 25


Email
« Reply #21 on: June 14, 2011, 08:36:06 PM »

ok I cant get it to work I dumped the cache in playon I thought that would help but no such luck
I hope this script gets back working it is the best
Logged

AMD Phenom 9450e Quad-Core
4 GB Ram
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
XBOX 360
Wired
sedric1
Developer Tier 1
Hero Member
****

Times Thanked: 125
Posts: 785


WWW Email
« Reply #22 on: June 15, 2011, 03:58:59 AM »

@someone else  - haha you know, I was actually believing that they might have gone down for good as well. You never know when something like that may happen so its important to enjoy these sites while we have them.

@jbroome3 - I just checked my version and noticed that they changed something on the site overnight so it looks like i have to change the script too. Stay posted Smiley
Logged

Check out 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Check out m2k
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo m2k and 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo using the xbox/cell phone -
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
sedric1
Developer Tier 1
Hero Member
****

Times Thanked: 125
Posts: 785


WWW Email
« Reply #23 on: June 15, 2011, 07:25:10 PM »

Please test it out now that I have drastically changed the backbone of this script.
Logged

Check out 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Check out m2k
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo m2k and 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo using the xbox/cell phone -
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
mobixel
Newbie
*

Times Thanked: 0
Posts: 9


Email
« Reply #24 on: June 15, 2011, 07:54:41 PM »

Upgraded to 1.3.2 but I'm still getting "Folder Empty" on all catagories.
Logged
sedric1
Developer Tier 1
Hero Member
****

Times Thanked: 125
Posts: 785


WWW Email
« Reply #25 on: June 16, 2011, 03:52:56 AM »

well this is bizarre. It works for me right now, but no one else from the sounds of it. mobixel- is the first menu loading at all or is it erroring as soon as you launch movie2k?
Logged

Check out 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Check out m2k
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo m2k and 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo using the xbox/cell phone -
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
oracle
Newbie
*

Times Thanked: 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #26 on: June 16, 2011, 04:02:12 AM »

I can get into every folder, but every folder is empty. It sees all the directories but each folder is empty.

Logged
sedric1
Developer Tier 1
Hero Member
****

Times Thanked: 125
Posts: 785


WWW Email
« Reply #27 on: June 16, 2011, 04:11:18 AM »

if you have a moment oracle- email me at sedric1@yahoo.com. i'd like to test something with you before going to work.
Logged

Check out 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Check out m2k
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo m2k and 5 star flicks
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
Demo using the xbox/cell phone -
[Link Removed] You are not allowed to view links. Please login or register
Register or Login
jbroome3
Newbie
*

Times Thanked: 3
Posts: 25


Email
« Reply #28 on: June 16, 2011, 06:42:21 PM »

I to still get empty folder also, I did update it to 1.3.2
Thanks for your hard work.
Logged

AMD Phenom 9450e Quad-Core
4 GB Ram
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
XBOX 360
Wired
jbroome3
Newbie
*

Times Thanked: 3
Posts: 25


Email
« Reply #29 on: June 16, 2011, 06:48:55 PM »

I just dump my chache as well. No luck same result.
Logged

AMD Phenom 9450e Quad-Core
4 GB Ram
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
XBOX 360
Wired
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 12
  Print  
 
Jump to: